Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Is there an alternative to 'webmerge'? Webmerge is out of my price range at $99.00.
    I'm still new to affiliate marketing and didn't want to spend that sort of money yet.

Other than putting together pages by hand, web merge is you best option for running feeds in my opinion. I felt the way you do last year, web merge has paid for itself many times since then. The only free option would be to teach yourself a scripting language like PHP, you can start at www.php.net. There are other options, but have a much larger price tag than web merge....

I seen javascript RSS feeds. But I was told that the Search engines don't or can't crawl your site if you have a Javascript RSS feed on it. Right?

I have to agree with David here, it probably won't take long for webmerge to pay for itsself.

I don't know php myself, but am using a php template supplied by a merchant for one affiliate program. Over christmas, because of a security update, that php template stopped tracking...

It was down for about 4 days until my hosting company managed to fix the template. (Yes there still are webhosts who provide that sort of support!)

I lost considerably more than $ 99 beause of that. So had I done this with webmerge...

It just told me how important it is to be able to fix stuff myself and with webmerge this is really quite simple.

Datafeeds aren't something you can really be "cheap" on. It will either take a considerable amount of development time (which is my preference in this case) or an investment in a prewritten package (of which Webmerge appears to be about the most viable option). With most networks, there is a fee to get access to the feeds. It frequently also takes the investment of a dedicated server ($100 per month). The rewards far outweight the costs if done right.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates