Lightbulb Question about Merchandising
    I'm an Affiliate Liaison, I'm new to the job so I want to ask a question of you all.
    How open are you generally to merchandising suggestions from the companies you are affiliated with and how do you like to be contacted about it? Right now I run a forum and I have been sending individual e-mails to people that I have opened discussion channels with.

Any opinions that you can give me would be greatly appreciated, I really would like to offer a pleasant and fruitful experience for my affiliates.

Thanks
    Carlos

What do you mean by merchandising suggestions?

One of the programs I work with has several sites that have extensive links to us on some pages but very few on others, even though we have comparable product volume for those catagories. I'm looking to contact them about referencing these products as well. One in particular we have a good relationship with and I would like to discuss with them placing our links in a more prominent way. But I don't want to offend them in my approach.

Did I put this in the wrong forum? Is there a better place for me to put this?

This is a general question, so it seems like the right forum.

I doubt anybody would be offended if a merchant saw some opportunities to expand my income and made suggestions about how to better promote their products in other areas.

I would think anybody would welcome the input, if it was phrased in a nice way. You know: You're doing a fantastic job! I was visiting your site today, and noticed some other areas that our product line would work well with your site.

Maybe they just missed it.

A really good question. Glad you asked it.

I would really appreciate any advice that an affiliate manager wanted to give me. Especially the type of advice that would improve my paycheck.

I only have one manager that does what you suggest. That has made a world of difference in my production on that program.