Custom affiliate program …
    Hello everyone,

I am new to ABW but want to first thank everyone for being so helpful, a lot of your experience and insight is priceless.

We are starting to build a custom affiliate program and my programmer is searching for an 80% open source solution that we can customize to our own specs.

Does anyone know of any open source programs we should be looking at?

Currently we’re looking into:
    http://www.affiliatewiz.com
    * They seem to have some good features, but a lot of time between updates.

And there is also a list of others posted here but they all start to look the same after a while:
    http://www.codejunction.com/scripts/...liate-programs

Thanks for any feedback!!

Talk Soon,
    Ron

P.S. On another note, we really want to learn what affiliate managers need to be successful so we can have it implemented from day one. Any help in this area would also be appreciated.

Ron

We recently put an affiliate program together as well. We decided to use a product called trackingsoft. www.trackingsoft.com

It was high customizable, offers a two tier structure and you can use either a monthly ongoing commission or a one time spiff. The customer service there is awesome, the people are friendly and helpful and will work with you to customize the program to fit your needs. The costs are very reasonable.

Anna
    www.FastTransactOnline.com

Anna,

Thank you! How did you find these guys? Are you using them for any other types of programming?

Thanks again,
    Ron

*Your merchant account site looks nice, and seems more than competitive. If I wasn’t already set up we would have to talk, if I can help you with anything please let me know.

Ron