Cool Any Affiliates REALLY making money here ?
    Hi There

After almost 3 months of never ending hours of work building a website-tying into search engines-signing up as an affiliate with over 600 Merchants....... I've YET to make even one penny from any of it.

Obviously, I'm just getting started with all of this and accept the fact that it takes time to build up website traffic, which is fortunately slowly but surely happening.

We did 6 TEST purchases through our own website/banners..... and guess what.... 3 of the sales/commissions were NEVER reported and placed in my account UNTIL I had to PROVE the sales took place to the merchants who checked my links saying they were all AOK, but had no valid reason why my sales did NOT show. VERY TROUBLING ! ! ! ! How many of my "click-throughs" are possibly generating SALES that are NOT being reported and credited back to me ???? As I said, we're just getting started...... but have had over 500 "click-throughs"...... yet NOT one penny in "reported" sales ? Does that sound right ?

What should the rough estimate percentages of "clicks vs sales" be ? ? Is it an average of 1000 click-throughs for an actual sale ? All of our web visitors and click-thru statistics are increasing daily......but what's it going to take a million click throughs to generate some simple pocket-change ? YES, we're fairly well "targeted" .......and it's why we're getting the "click-thrus" we're getting from the small amount of website visitors we've had in these first few weeks since we started, so I don't think that's the problem.

Or is it that there is something fishy about all of this and the FACT that when we personally tracked sales, 50% of them never got reported ?