Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    The slot machine that IS paid! Billy Kay's Avatar
    Linkshare's New Affiliate Agreement
    1.2Verification.

... Such inquiries may include a credit check of Your business including its proprietor, principal owners or officers. If requested by LinkShare, You shall provide the written consent of any person for which an inquiry has been or is to be made if such person has not executed this Agreement and will provide any financial information as LinkShare may consider necessary to perform initial or periodic reviews of Your financial stability and business practices
    Anyone else feel queezy letting Linkshare know the status of my Student Loan from 10 years ago??

Or that I have to grant them carte blanche financial acces to all the people I pay as independent contractors?

So according to Linkshare, the fact that I lost a house in the Northridge Earthquake 10 years ago (still on my credit report) is somehow relevent to the fact I make links for a living????

The slot machine that IS paid! Billy Kay's Avatar
    Does the above give Linkshare the power to say:

"Stop bashing our company on ABW, or we'll start asking for credit checks and "any financial information as LinkShare may consider necessary". We suggest you only post pleasent threads about Linkshare on ABW in the future."

Sure looks like they are empowering themselves with the ability to squash complaints.

Wasn't that a tactic used by Saddam??
    Last edited by Billy Kay; March 12th, 2005 at 02:58 PM. Reason: i'm a dylexic speller

LOL Billy

The way things are at the moment I don't think there is an awful lot of difference in most of the Networks and Saddam, most of them are in cahoots with scum.
    One day parasites and their ilk will be made illegal, I bet a few Lawyers will be pissed off when the day comes.
    Mr. Spitzer is fetching it nearer

YouTrek

http and a telephoto