Need Help Updating Data
    Howdy Folks,
    First time here, but I gotta problem I can't see. I am new to php so I may not be the most efficient. I have written two files to modify a database, first file allows you to enter a vin# it then looks up that number and populates a form with the fields of that record. You can then go in and change the fields that you want modified. I have it on submit launch the update.php file, I also have a form in here to make sure the updated data is moved over. I then want to run a query to update the database with the new fields, but it wont. I have included the problem script below. I have been playing with it so there is a lot of things that dont need to be there. but it is how I debug.

thanks for your help.
    davebodeen

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <html>
    <!-- Created with the CoffeeCup HTML Editor 2005 -->
    <!-- http://www.coffeecup.com/ -->
    <!-- Brewed on 3/19/2005 1:17:24 PM -->
    <head>
    <title></title>
    </head>
    <body>
    <?php

@require_once('connectdb.php');

$vin =$_POST['oldvin'];
    $newvin = $_POST['newvin'];
    $newyear = $_POST['newyear'];
    $newmake = $_POST['newmake'];
    $newmodel = $_POST['newmodel'];
    $newmileage = $_POST['newmileage'];
    $newtransmission = $_POST['newtransmission'];
    $newprice = $_POST['newprice'];
    $newengine = $_POST['newengine'];
    $newcomments = $_POST['newcomments'];
    $newbody_style = $_POST['newbody_style'];
    $newext_color = $_POST['newext_color'];
    $newint_color = $_POST['newint_color'];
    $newdrive_type = $_POST['newdrive_type'];
    $newfuel_type = $_POST['newfuel_type'];
    $newdoors = $_POST['newdoors'];

echo "<form method='POST' action='update.php'>";
    echo "Vin #: <input type='text' value='$newvin' size='17' maxlength='17'/>"."<br />";
    echo "Year: <input type='text' value='$newyear' size='17' maxlength='17'/>"."<br />";