OS X and WebMerge
    Has anyone used WebMerge with Mac OS X? It says that it is compatible with Mac, just wondering how easy it was to use and if they found any bugs with OS X (10.3+).

I'm just learning about datafeeds and WebMerge seems to offer a lot even if you're not a beginner.

Never a moment of rest for the gray matter!

Renee

Hi Renee,

I used to use Webmerge on a Mac running OSX and I didn't have any problems, but it wasn't the latest version of Webmerge or OSX. There is a free download (cut down version) of Webmerge, so you can try it out and see if it's what you want. link to download page

It's a great little program by the way. Well worth the price.
    [left][font=Arial]"If you come to a fork in the road, take it" - Yogi Berra [/font][/left]

Affiliate Manager
    Quote Originally Posted by JoyUnltd
    Has anyone used WebMerge with Mac OS X? It says that it is compatible with Mac, just wondering how easy it was to use and if they found any bugs with OS X (10.3+).

I'm just learning about datafeeds and WebMerge seems to offer a lot even if you're not a beginner.

Never a moment of rest for the gray matter!
    For smart folks the only time gray matter rests is death. Hope yours stays quite active for another couple hundred years.

I do most of the development on WebMerge on OS X. I spend a great deal of time with it on Windows to make sure it performs well and looks good there, but I find it much easier to do most cross-platform work from a Mac than the other way around.

Please drop me an email if you run across any issues.

Hope you enjoy WebMerge.
    Richard Gaskin
    Developer of WebMerge: Publish any data feed on any site
    http://www.fourthworld.com

Affiliate Manager
    Quote Originally Posted by tamborinegal
    Hi Renee,