Major Google
    ok...google question....
    I went to my account page for the first time in about three weeks and noticed it said it had snailmailed out a pin number and they wont send a check until i enter the pin number into my account. Is this a new thing? or is it just new for when you start up an account? I havent recd mine so was wondering if its just a stall tactic they use in paying us or is it really a newly implemented thing they Just started??

ALSO...when exactly do they mail out check? 30 days AFTER your first month of earnings or right away (like in the first week after)
    As you can see im new at all this...so probably sound dumb but...
    IM NOT!

Thanks for your help, all!
    Wendy

never saw that at Adsense before, but then I haven't checked beyond the daily amounts, anyway. Guess I'd better take a look . . .

Internet Cowboy
    It takes at least 30 days after the month is over if you are talking about Adsense. I didn't get my first check for maybe even 60 days. I don't remember the details, but there was a delay in there.
    Scott

checks are supposed to arrive (in the U.S., anyway) toward the end of the month following your sites earning $100 or more.

Look under your "Payment History". It will show the date when your check was sent. Also the amount.
    [SIZE=2]
    [B][URL=http://www.readydomains.com][color=blue]ReadyDomains.com[/color][/URL] - Premium domain names for sale. Your new domain is ready!
    [/B][/SIZE]

too weird then!
    OK this is what i found on my account page on adsense. Has NO ONE RECEIVED THIS??? let me know...tooooo weird

As part of our effort to protect the accounts of AdSense publishers, we have mailed a Personal Identification Number (PIN) to the payment address entered in your account. This PIN must be entered on the PIN Information page before any payments can be issued to you.