Need Blog Application Recommendations
    I'm currently using Greymatter for my site's blog and have had several difficulties getting a RSS feed working. At this point, I'd rather switch to another application.

I looked at WordPad earlier today, but it requires PHP 4.1. My host uses 4.0.6 and does not want to upgrade because of the ecommerce systems he's using. Switching web hosts is not an option.

So...here's what I'm looking for a blog application:
    *Easy install and management. (I'm not a programmer/techie)
    *Intergrates with my web site (e.g. I can give it the same look and feel - something I've been able to do with Greymatter).
    *Much be able to generate a RSS feed
    *Inexpensive/free.
    *SEO friendly
    *Good support (either directly or via well-read online forums)

Thanks in advance.

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Do you mean WordPress? I was going to write a rave review for WordPress (it'll do all you want), but when I tried to check out WordPad all I can find about *that* is the text editor type thing that comes with Windows...so it seems that you may be referring to WordPress after all...
    There is no knowledge that is not power. ~Hemingway

Quote Originally Posted by Leader
    Do you mean WordPress?
    Actually, yes. I meant WordPress. My mistake.

Can somebody recommend a good blogging program that isn't WORDPRESS or Greymatter?

ABW Ambassador
    Ah, read some problems they had with SPAM and Google. Don't know about how their software actually works.

http://photomatt.net/2005/04/01/a-response

I'm tech challenged so i use Blogger. Google owns them so i figure they throw some love their way.

I use Blogger, too, and sometimes you have to torture it to do innovative things. Right now a site of mine is using it as an event calendar by post-dating entries and running the archives daily. And since you can use external style sheets with it, so it's very flexibile.