l@rger_th@n_life
    How to get my feet wet?
    Hello,

After reading for about a month or so, I want to get my feet wet. Does anyone have any suggestions on how/start my first AM site. Any ideas/rules I should follow.

I have read about starting on a really niche site, what if your niche is really saturated for example I am a php programmer and make scripts for my clients. The problem is that this industry is really saturated and has so many people in it.

Should I make a site on something that is of personal interest?

Any suggestions would be helpful.

hi
    its not something i can help you with ..
    but for sure someone will be along soon..
    welcome
    Find us at shareasale.com 12% commission
    Shareasale Merchant 7191
    PLAZAN SKIN CARE As seen on TV . Used by Jennifer Lopez

ABW Ambassador
    Lightbulb Hello
    Hello "bigdaddy"

send me Email

I would focus on the site building end first, find a nice that you think you can make 10 solid pages of content about. It doesn't have to be the best site in the niche, but it should have some useful info. Learn to build traffic to it, learn to see what people get from it and what is popular. Start weaving in some affiliate stuff, Amazon is easy to get start with, if a little saturated. It's a good learning experience anyway. After you do that for a few months you'll have learned a lot & will have a better understanding of what you might be good at and where you want to go from there.

- Tim
    Tim
    consultant by day, affiliate by night

l@rger_th@n_life
    that sounds like a good idea, good way to start small heheh

Thanks tim. any one else out there