ABW Ambassador
    site or domain banned from google?
    with the last update my site disappeared from SERPs and everything I did to rank it again did not work.Yesterday, occasionally I did a search for some obscure keywords and with that words my site appears on rank 80. Today I retried that search and the site and all pages disappeared now.
    Do you think that my site is banned or is the whole domain banned? Whatever page I added to google, it appears and the other day it disappears.

roland

I assume you are talking about Google. Google has been periodically switching datacenters throughout the day. I've seen six different datacenters rotate through the Phoenix, AZ area. With the new rankings algorithms, each datacenter can display a different rank positions. It's not unusual for a top 10 rank to be at number 350 in one or more datacenters.

You need to keep checking the site throughout the day. The easiest way to see which datacenter is displaying is use the Google toolbar. Click on the Information button and view the cached page (if there is one). The IP address in the address window identifies the datacenter.

Here's some useful information to help determine if your site has been banned.

Linking to Bad Neighborhoods and Penalized Sites

ABW Ambassador
    Thanks

If you type in your complete url, www. mydomain .com, etc., and it appears in the results, you're not banned. At least that's what I've been told. If it doesn't show up, you have a problem.

I know it's hard, but I wouldn't worry too much right now about Google. There seems to be a problem, in my opinion. Last night I did a very specific search, I know there are pages out there that should be listed, and the results that came back had ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with my very specific search. Just a bunch a gibberish sites that made no sense whatsoever.

I retried later, and got the same results, but this morning I am finding relevant sites listed.

"Mountain View, I think we have a problem..."

Andy