Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    11,273
    Question FireFox - LinkShare
    Hi All

    Is anyone else getting weird errors when trying to connect to LS with Firefox or is it just me?

    Tks

    Chris
    Affiliate Marketing by AMWSO. Skype - chrissanderson ::: TEL 1-720-336-1784 ::: www.amwso.net
    Join our affiliate programs :Vaper Empire, Iolo, Art of Tea, or See ALL our Programs here

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador Snib's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5,303
    Yup, lots of threads about this now. I even tried Mac IE and couldn't log in.
    Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all transgressions.

  3. #3
    Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    11,273
    Hmmm I can log in with IE6 XP....but no joy on FireFox, I hope this isn't someone's idea of a security block.....

    Working on the LS interface is way easier in FireFox

    Cheers

    Chris
    Affiliate Marketing by AMWSO. Skype - chrissanderson ::: TEL 1-720-336-1784 ::: www.amwso.net
    Join our affiliate programs :Vaper Empire, Iolo, Art of Tea, or See ALL our Programs here

  4. #4
    A Real *and* Darn Cool Member! lstolze's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 23rd, 2005
    Posts
    822
    Ditto here, since yesterday. It's off and on, and doesn't even work in IE all of the time.

  5. #5
    Full Member TLE's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 21st, 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    338
    Hello,

    I get a blank page, after loging in. Viewing the page source, I see this URL
    http://alogin.linksynergy.com/php-bi...me/shome.shtml

    Manually copying/pasting this URL in the address box (in firefox after logging), gets me in.

    With Firefox, I've been seeing a few sites with ineffective page forwarding.
    Good Luck,

    Tuan

  6. #6
    Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    11,273
    It's working again for me now on FF

  7. #7
    ABW Ambassador Ron Bechdolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Affiliateville, USA
    Posts
    7,927
    And you are not the only LS merchant frustrated today.

    The worst part about all this is even the merchants have not heard from LS as to what is the problem. Worst communication of a company I have ever seen.
    Ron Bechdolt | Affiliate Program Management Consultant
    7 Days A Week Marketing

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador Snib's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5,303
    It worked for a couple hours last night but now it's not working again, argh!

    - Scott
    Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all transgressions.

  9. #9
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Mebourne, Oz
    Posts
    257
    I always works for me on IE6 XP, except for downloading reports, and I have to fire up FireFox to achieve that. On IE it just hangs.

  10. #10
    Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    11,273
    yeap FF worked for 2-3 hours and is now not working and now also IE is working on and off too...
    Affiliate Marketing by AMWSO. Skype - chrissanderson ::: TEL 1-720-336-1784 ::: www.amwso.net
    Join our affiliate programs :Vaper Empire, Iolo, Art of Tea, or See ALL our Programs here

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    68
    We are aware of problem reports but I have not personally been able to validate any issues. There is no intentional reason that Firefox should not work.

  12. #12
    Newbie at tooting my own horn M_Diddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 19th, 2005
    Posts
    546
    My firefox works...but sometimes I get some pop up saying something about no common algorythm

    I dunno.....but persistances pays off

    btw...do you work at Linkshare

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    68
    Yes, I work in the systems group.
    There is nothing particular to Firefox about this error, that's simply how Firefox displays that it can't open an SSL page.
    We are continuing to look into this, I will post an update when it's been resolved.
    I know it's annoying but give it a few minutes and hit reload and you'll likely get in.
    Once you are in, you shouldn't be affected further.

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    68
    We made a couple of changes to the configuration, please let me know if the errors are resolved for everyone. According to the logs, there are no problems at this time.

  15. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Firefox 6
    By daiarian in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 28th, 2011, 06:09 PM
  2. LinkShare Reports Not Working in Firefox?
    By Chris1 in forum Rakuten LinkShare - LS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 10th, 2011, 03:20 PM
  3. Firefox 2.0
    By Matt McWilliams in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: November 4th, 2006, 04:54 PM
  4. Firefox extension allows analytics to be viewed in firefox.
    By jrb16915 in forum Rakuten LinkShare - LS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 9th, 2005, 04:09 PM
  5. Firefox
    By La_Valette in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 4th, 2005, 05:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •