Unhappy Affiliate Earnings Took Huge Drop. Help!
    I am new to Best Web and am hoping to learn alot, contribute and get help.

Since January my sales have dropped continually and now are at virtually pennies per day. I have about 200 affiliate sites and was earning on average about $150 total per day. Now, many sites have limited visitors, and the sites with good traffic have poor conversions. I am earning literally pennies now.

I'd discovered in January that new computers were being installed with Norton anti virus programs that were set on default to block affiliate links on my pages! (and yours) CJ changed their coding to overcome this but I don't know if they have stayed on top of it and I know Linkshare and BE FREE had no fix. I don't know if this continues to be a problem.

Does anyone know what is going on? I went from being successful to being poor! Help!!!!!!

You said now many sites have limited visitors. My guess would be it is a drop in your search rankings.

Seo
    Yes, Jane, that is probably true. We are at their mercy.

ABW Ambassador
    "Does anyone know what is going on? I went from being successful to being poor! Help!!!!!!"

You already know the problem:

"We are at their mercy." Referring to search engines.

Do your sites have unique content? If not, it can be a struggle to maintain good rankings in the search engines.

The best long-term strategy is to make good, useful, popular sites that are supported by ads... as opposed to using affiliate links as the basis of sites. For every 100 folk who can build a cookie-cutter affiliate site, there'll only be a couple who can build a good, useful, popular site.

Ask yourself this - what is it I do that is unique?

I have a site with unique content, at one time it was getting around 2000+ visitors per day now the same site is getting around 35 - 60 per day. If I knew what it was I would tell you (after getting them back for myself of course)