Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Question Anyone use GoldenCAN?
    Hey All -

Just got an email from one of my merchants touting their new affiliation with GoldenCAN software. Sounded like a great idea until I read the fine print. Aparently they replace your PID with their PID every 4th click and get those comissions on every 4th visitor.

Anyone use this yet? I was looking into it and it seems that quite a few of the big players are using it, Amazon, ebags, etc.

I'd love to hear what all of your thoughts are on this. Seems kinda strange to me not having control of your cookies and letting someone else take every 4th (or more?!) sale.

Happy Tuesday all.

Anyone at all? Come on, someone out there must be using it..... I know, I know, who cares, but I just wanted to get a feel for those programs like this and what everyone thinks about it. I'm torn. Easy, very, but eats comissions.

I received the e-mail to and I'm loking into it. I'm just starting to learn about how to use databases, so I was thinking of trying it out. This way I can have the site up at least when i'm still reading and all.
    Mel

Talking
    When your cookie is changed for the 4 sale you want to bet that their cookie stays for the 5, 6, 7, etc. and you will never get paid for anything but the first 3 sales?

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar
    Watchout for this one like Burgerboy warned. It just some affiliate trickster hawking merchant datafeed plugins on other affiliates sites to hawk their traffic. Your completely at his mercy to switch off & on his own affiliate ID code #.

Registrant:
    Malik, Asif
    ATTN: GOLDENCAN.COM
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA. 20172-0447

Domain Name: GOLDENCAN.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    Malik, Asif sp6tk2gh4nd@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
    ATTN: GOLDENCAN.COM
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA 20172-0447
    570-708-8780