Merchant question: Need a membership management software & advice
    Hi,

I'm a very inexperienced affiliate...have a couple websites & a blog with Google ads & they just pay a little more than the cost of hosting them LOL! Although, I've tried out a few other affiliate networks, I haven't made any money with them, but haven't really tried. All this to say, I admire & appreciate your hard work as affiliates.

My question today, though, is about a website I'm building for law students (I'm an older law student myself). This will be a membership site. I'm trying to build it as affiliate friendly as possible, and have been reading your posts. I know I need your help to get this going.

The problem I have, is that Shareasale (or any other networks) dosn't support subscription billing. I also haven't found a membership management software that will work with Shareasale. I've emailed back & forth with David at Shareasale, but he doesn't know of a membership management software that will work with Shareasale.

So, if I want to do business with Shareasale, I need help finding a membership management software solution that will take the student to the member area after they pay.

I have found a membership management solution: Membership Client Pro, which would only cost me $10/month including support, and it will work with Clickbank.

Either way, I'm going to somehow have to manage reminding people to re-subscribe. Ugh.

If I want recurrent billing, I'd have to start my own indie affiliate program.

Any help would be very much appreciated. The site won't be ready for at least a month, and perhaps several months.

I didn't find much in the way of a merchant forum here. If there is one, can someone steer me the right way? Or if there's another good forum somewhere on the net?

Thanks much for any help & suggestions. I'd sure rather use an established network. As I'm a one person band here, I'd rather share the work & the profits than try & do it all myself!

Karen Kelly