Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2005
    Posts
    119
    Virtual Directory and SSI
    I want to use <SCRIPT SRC="http://www.c3scripts.com/cgi-bin/ae.pl?script&browsenodesearch=565304&mode=electronics&grid=c:3,r:3,p:green,at,if"></SCRIPT> to insert SSI but with a virtual directory set up I am at a loss as to how to use a grid. Great script but I need an idiots guide. Thanks ....

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    For SSI, you would use the following in your .html (or .shtml) file:

    <!--#include virtual="/cgi-bin/ae.pl?ssi&browsenodesearch=565304&mode=electronics&grid=c:3,r:3,p:green,at,if"-->

    The ssi parameter tells AE that it is being called from an SSI.

    In the SSI, the URL must be relative (start with a slash, without domain name). Servers will not do an include from a full URL.

    You can type that URL (with your domain name) into your web browser to see what it looks like; include the ssi parameter in the URL. Once you've got what you want, you can use that URL (without the domain) in the SSI.

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Virtual Directory Problem
    By ercole in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 15th, 2009, 05:43 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 10th, 2005, 12:04 PM
  3. ae.co.uk problem with virtual directory
    By smnash in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 24th, 2003, 12:33 AM
  4. AE: Virtual directory via search?
    By ThatAdamGuy in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 29th, 2003, 09:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •