Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Outsourced Program Manager Patrick - AMWSO's Avatar
    Smile Introducing EverythingHome.com - A New Advertiser
    Hello All,

As this is my first post in the CJ forum, most of you probably wont know me, so a quick intro is in order. My name is Patrick and I work with Chris Sanderson and team over at AMWSO . Im pleased to announce that just over three weeks ago we rolled out the partner program of our newest merchant, EverythingHome.com . Founded in 1989, EverythingHome is a large retailer of kitchen and household appliances, offering thousands of products from over 150 top recognized brands.

Now Im a bit of a newbie when it comes to Commission Junction, most of my previous time has been spent rummaging around in Linkshare, so Im enjoying working with the relatively simplicity of the CJ interface. In particular, Im enjoying the fact that all performance data in the form of EPC is right there out in the open.for both publisher and advertiser. That is a real cool feature.

What Id like to know is what you, the publisher considers an attractive EPC, what is the minimum youd need to see before considering partnering with an advertiser? Our current EPC for earning publishers is $38.27.

Cheers,
    Patrick Goodfellow
    EverythingHome Partner Manager
    http://www.amwso.com/everythinghome.php

15 years and counting
    Glad to see you, Chris and team managing this program. Don't feel bad to stay away from LinkShare. I don't mind to don't have to wait to get my money. I'm going to add more links in the next few days, I appreciate already the Memorial Day special.

EPC doesn't matter to me if you have the products I want. EPC is just an average that doesn't relate that much to what an individual will acheive. I have done very well with merchants who had the right product and a low EPC.

EPC is part of the puzzle. I look for enough products -- a big enough datafeed -- to make it worthwhile.