Your Success Story - Inspiration needed!
    Hi everyone,

I apologize if this has been done before, but I was wondering if anyone would like to share stories about their successful transformation from wage slave to an independently wealthy webmaster.

I'm new in the field and I'm getting tons of skepticism from my friends and family. They think I'm crazy spending time working on websites on my free time. Wait until they find out I plan on quitting my job to work on my website full time.

But I need courage and inspiration my friends! Tell me your stories!

Don't listen to your friends or family. Your free time is your free time, and if you enjoy working on websites, so what?

I did not experience any skepticism from anybody. However, I was working full time, and started a little six-page website back in August 2000. I stumbled upon affiliate marketing by accident. Somebody had written to me asking where they could buy something I talked about on my website. When I went searching for the item, I hit on a site with an "Affiliate Marketing" link and thought, "Cool Beans! I can do this website and even make a little money too."

It started out as just a hobby. My first sale garnered me a $2.00 commission and I was hooked. Long story short. I kept building my site, and quit my job in March 2003. Wow! Can't believe I've been free for over two years now. I'm making more money per annum then I ever did working for somebody else. Took three vacations last year. This year spent $3000 having my favorite sofa recovered, and another $8000 having tile put down in my house. Paid cash for everything. Except for a mortgage, pretty much debt-free. No car payments. Less than $1000 in credit cards.

So, tell you friends and family to spend their free time doing what they enjoy doing, and you keep on with what you're doing! You'll show them once you have enough money in the bank, that you don't have to work for somebody else any more.