Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Question Blogging and AdSense
    i'm not sure where to post this exactly, so if i'm in the wrong spot feel free to move to it.

i'm new to the whole blogging scene.. i've searched on google and found a few articles about it and what not, but i don't know what to trust and what not too.

i'm wanting to start my own blog in short, and make a few extra bucks with adsense.. i want my blog to be based around current events, and the tech world. do you have any links i can check.., that explain blogging to a newbie. how to keep it up to date with relevant articles, etc etc.. any help is appreciated.

I recommend getting a free account with Blogger. Just pick a template and start writing articles. Once you've added enough content, you can sign up to AdSense and start adding ads. Just gotta be sure your information is unique and interesting. Blogs are great for people with excellent writing skills.

Best of luck!
    - Scott
    Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all transgressions.

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Most of my sites are pure sales sites, but I've got one site that's a blog/Adsense setup.

Biggest problem with blogging/AdSense: Getting Google to show ads that are NOT about blogging itself, RSS readers, etc. (you want ads for what you're actually talking about!) I've even tried banning blogging companies from my AdSense account, yet those types of ads still appear too much.

how to keep it up to date with relevant articles,
    Latch onto a news source so the news comes to you, instead of you hounding it out.

Then HAVE OPINIONS about it all and put those opinions on the blog! Your opinions are the articles you post on your blog. If you just reprint AP or Reuters stuff, or something similar, then prepare to be trounced in the SEs by higher-ranked "real" news agencies (who all seem to have the same news feeds as each other).