new to affiliate marketing
    hello all i am new at this but i want to do good at this. never had a web site biz before. any suggesstions?

Hi there, welcome to the ABW forums!

It's a great resource.

peace,
    Danay

Welcome
    Welcome to the group. You'll find lots of information here. Just start reading and when you have a question don't hesitate to ask.

LeDonna

...and take everything with a grain of salt...

Btw, I assume that your site's template is provided by your merchant, meaning that there are dozens (or hundreds, thousands...) just like yours out there. Generally Google etc don't like this very much, hence you will have a hard time getting SE traffic.

You may want to read up on ppc (Pay Per Click) traffic such as Google Adwords and Overture to drive traffic to your site. As I said, READ first, don't jump straight into it. This forum is a good start, make use of the Search function to educate yourself.

Lastly, keep in mind that having 100s of posts doesn't mean people are successful marketeers, it just means they have lots of posts...

Good luck, and welcome to a new aera of fun and frustation.

Frank

hey homesecure, I forgot to give you a suggestion, got caught up on the greeting. LOL

Read, read read. Don't start to create your site until you read up on internet marketing, as much as you can, and do your due diligence on finding a niche.

I don;t know how many times I tell newbie affiliates that although their idea may be exceptional, if htere are 200 other people doing the same thing, your audience won't think it's so exceptional anymore.

So, after you brainstorm on a few good ideas for a website, do alot of searching for keywords that describe it and look at how much competition there is.

good luck!

Before you get involved building your website you need to learn Search Engine Optimization Stratgeies to help you build a website that ranks at the top of the search engines for your keywords that you select