Question Need advice/opionions please
    Okay (hiya!)... a few questions here...

So I am a newbie here (sorry I am not an oldbie, but we all have to start somewhere).

I am a merchant (I spent the past 11 years researching and writing my latest how-to book, and now I am looking to sell it), so obviously I am sincerely interested in what affiliates think, love, hate, and have problems with.

Now that I have read a lot of posts (and I am still reading more...) I am deeply afraid of linkshare, and cj doesn't seem to reliable either.

I have gone out of my way to create a "sale" that I believe in, and (at least I think) gives far more value to the customer than anyone else selling similar items...

But what does any of that matter if linkshare, cj (and whoever else) cannot live up to their end of the deal? If my (someday I hope to have some) affiliates don't get paid, or can't deal with me directly to get their needs met, that hurts me (and them of course) - and no one wins.

... except maybe the middleman. Does the middleman ever lose?

So after all of this I MUST ask - who can you trust? Does everyone believe in networks? Or is there some secret direct network of affiliates and merchants that I am not aware of?

I did join google adwords, sent out a press release (500 views by journalists so far), and am doing radio interviews all over the country, so as a merchant I *think* I am doing my best to help create a brand that is recognizable, so affiliates can make more money (with me), but is that enough?

Is there something specific affiliates WANT from merchants?

Oh... and I just joined clickbank.com - Do they suck too?

I have asked a lot of questions here. I would be deeply appreciative if anyone took the time to vent/express their opinion/added words of wisdom.

I just don't think that any of us can win unless we ALL win. But then again - I am just another stupid newbie. (sorry!)

Dusty