Unhappy Some Help???
    Ok I need a jumpstart... I've been doing the aff marketing thing for a few years and still only making peanuts at best. I have six sites, 4 shopping based and 2 are content based. From what I can see it looks like Yahoo is dumping anything related to affiliate shopping sites so I am turning more toward content sites. I have learned PHP, HTML, CSS, and some other stuff related to web development and building affiliate sites. At this point I only have a few hours a week available to work on affiliate sites or sites in general.

I am starting to get kinda peeved when I hear of people making thousands of dollars a month doing this and I am just covering my hosting costs. What am I doing wrong?? Do I just need to have more sites? Do I need to spend more time retooling the sites I have??

I don't view Affiliate Marketing as a get rich quick job but rather something I can do from home to make some money. I want to turn AM into a source of full time income. I don't mind doing the work but I want the rewards too.

Can any of you veterans offer me pointers of tips?

TIA,

Doug

Hey Doug,

What are your sites about? If you're not giving people something other than a shopping experience, then that may be your problem. You have to create a reason for folks to visit your site often enough to then advertise offers to them.

You also have to make sure your ads are relevant to your site audiences.

I could give you a mile-long list, but it would be easier to know what your site types are.
    Danay @ LunaSolMedia.com
    Global Perfomance Marketing. Global Niche Markets = Opportunity!
    HispanicYa!|MallFreebies

I dwell in possibility. ~Emily Dickinson

ABW Ambassador
    First thing, how is your traffic? If you're getting 100 people a day, i could understand peanuts. If you're getting thousands a day and not making money then there is another problem.

All my sites are under 100 uniques a day the 2 'populars sites' get between 60 and 80 visitors a day.