How do I Recruit effective Affiliates
    Hi,

I am new with Affiliate marketing and want to know what is the most effective method of recruiting affiliates

My idea of an affiliate is a site(complimentary to our business) that can keep my banner on their site and drive traffic....but I guess there is more to it that i dont know...are there special sites that act as affiliates and promote the merchant's programs?

Please help,

Thanks,
    Shaily

It's all here
    Hi Shaily,
    You are not the first to ask this question

Have you searched the forum for "recruit" or "find affiliates" etc. and other related keywords. There's a ton of good material in this forum to dig through.

Cheers,
    Peter

Affiliate Marketing Consultant Andy Rodriguez's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by shaily
    Hi,

I am new with Affiliate marketing and want to know what is the most effective method of recruiting affiliates

My idea of an affiliate is a site(complimentary to our business) that can keep my banner on their site and drive traffic....but I guess there is more to it that i dont know...are there special sites that act as affiliates and promote the merchant's programs?

Please help,

Thanks,
    Shaily
    Hello Shaily,

There is much, much more than keeping a banner on a site. Banners are now the least effective ways that successful affiliates use to drive traffic. Most of the answers to your questions are here at ABW, it's a great resource for someone as yourself just starting out. My advice is to read, read and then read some more...

You can also check out my affiliate manager seminar being held on July 29 in Miami. I see you are in Atlanta, not too far away. If you need more details, send me an email and i will send it your way....

Have a great day,
    Andy Rodriguez Consulting, Affiliate Program Management and Consulting Services, Since 2001