Question New to creating a database for datafeeds
    Hello All,

For you more experienced webmasters and programmers. I could use some help in creating my first database using MS Office 2003. Access is preferred, but will consider better suggestion if available. I am currently studying mysql, php, java, visual basic, html, and have some experience in creating my templates. I want to make my own templates with .css, but I want to get my database built and start using datafeeds for updating my site. Is it also possible to get a program to automatically update thru the internet one's site by using visual basic or some other programming language?

All help to get me up and running would be more than appreciated. Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by tsmgroup2
    Hello All,

For you more experienced webmasters and programmers. I could use some help in creating my first database using MS Office 2003. Access is preferred, but will consider better suggestion if available. I am currently studying mysql, php, java, visual basic, html, and have some experience in creating my templates. I want to make my own templates with .css, but I want to get my database built and start using datafeeds for updating my site. Is it also possible to get a program to automatically update thru the internet one's site by using visual basic or some other programming language?

All help to get me up and running would be more than appreciated. Thank you.
    Hi,

You can download the free version of WebMerge and then read the WebMerge Support Forum to learn at your own pace.

And you can try the free GoldenCAN program too on the mean time, while you learn more about creating your first database.

Almost everything you need to know about datafeeds and affiliate marketing, you can find it here on ABW.

Use the search function on any forum page and you may find some answers related to your questions.