Hi, I once asked a question similar to this on the "Newbies Q&A" forum down below. The few responses I got were distainful. Meaning, the two or three people who posted treated coupons, couponing and couponers as though they were something evil in affiliate marketing.

Yet I read posts all over ABW that some folks successfully run coupon sites.

I've been banging my head ( ) at affiliate marketing now for almost 3 months and still haven't made a sale of any sort. I've tried site templates from affiliate managers. I've tried banners and links on non-marketing sites, etc., and I'm really looking for a way to successfully make a career out of this.

So, please, someone tell me something about how to do coupons? Please? Uh -- pretty please??
    ================

Gary Speer

Quoth the Owl, "Uuuuh, I dunno?"

If I had to start now, I would never begin a coupon site. There are thousands of them.
    They are everywhere, everyone and their brother has a coupon site.

I am actually working on some new stuff so hopefully I can get out of it.

Back when I started there were only a handful of coupon sites, and when I started I didn't do it to make money.
    I really think you would be better starting with something where the market isn't so flooded.

Is there something you are interested in or that you know well? Pick some merchants related to that and build a site.

Connie Berg
    http://www.flamingoworld.com

ABW Ambassador
    "I am actually working on some new stuff so hopefully I can get out of it."

I will gladly accept any of your coupon customers.

writerguy what connie said, it's very competitive plus you have me as competition

Have you been naughty or nice?

If you have traffic for specific items you are selling you should be able to make sales. First question is do you have traffic?

Well, there ya go. Now I've got a sign -- nuh uh, I'm not gonna compete in ANYTHING against you, Santa. Don't want no coal lumps fer Christmas. Nope.
    =============

Gary Speer