Do any AM's ever tell you why you're declined?
    Since I'm new at this, it would be nice to know the reason for being declined.

It would help me determine what I need to change if they didn't like something about my site.

Maybe I just didn't fit their "model Affiliate", wrong type of visitors, ect. Knowing that might help me determine which programs to stay away from. I don't want to waste their time anymore than I want to waste my time.

Maybe I'm just too new and they don't think I have enough traffic. Who knows, little things like this drive me crazy.

Do any of them even send an email telling you that you've been declined? Do any of you ever send an email to ask why if they don't tell you?

Thanks,
    Suzie
    (Who's wanting to think about more important stuff but just can't get my mind off of this!)

which network was it ?
    Find us at shareasale.com 12% commission
    Shareasale Merchant 7191
    PLAZAN SKIN CARE As seen on TV . Used by Jennifer Lopez

This time it was a magazine program at Shareasale. Had a couple of other programs awhile back.
    Last edited by suzie250; July 17th, 2005 at 11:14 AM. Reason: added more info

are you registered at shareasale ?.
    were you declined by the program or shareasale .
    if it was shareasale then send brian an email, he will tell you.
    if it was the merchant, then i dont know. sorry.
    Shareasale Merchant 7191

If it's a program you really want to be part of, then it's worth dropping a line to the merchant to ask why.

I recently declined someone because it looked like they were a BHO, but it turns out I might have been wrong.

They could have misread something (and therefore it would be helpful to make the adjustment) or they could simply be keeping a very narrow focus regarding the types of sites they allow.

HTH

Paul

Yes, I'm registered at Shareasale.

This last decline - they only had one single product that I was after so it's not really that big of a deal.