Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Listing Top 10 Affiliates in Monthly Newsletter
    Hello LinkShare Affiliates,

What do you think about a LinkShare merchant listing the top 10 affiliates in their program on their monthly newsletter. I have been doing this for a few months and use the greatest growth as a percentage rather than just the highest sales. This gives new affiliates a chance to shine. I have also been contacted via this forum about affiliates sites that were suspected parasites and have removed approximately a dozen after doing my own research.

Your opinion is welcome, positive or negative.

Chuck,

General rule, NEVER post, here or on a newsletter an affiliate's url. Why? There are many site copiers. However, If you do get approval from your top affiliates (prerequisite for publishing URL) then go ahead.
    Continued Success,

Haiko
    The secret of success is constancy of purpose ~ Disraeli

Agreed. Always ask. You're trying to reward affiliates with this, make sure they see it that way. Plenty do like it, but many don't want it.

Also, make sure you're not promoting public enemies #1-5 on your list. The big giant affiliates don't care so much anyway.

% growth is a good way to avoid this.

ABW Ambassador
    I agree too. If the affiliate agrees to be listed that's one thing, otherwise you are providing competitive information to the affiliate's competitors without the affiliate's consent.

Unless the affiliate agrees I wouldn't list any of the affiliate's information at all. Even if an AM doesn't list an affiliate's url and just lists the affiliate's company name, most of the time it's pretty easy to figure out the affiliate's url from that.

I like it when AM's show the top 10 affiliate earnings for the month like this:

#1 $10,800
    #2 $ 7,895
    #3 $6,509
    and so forth.