Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Need help with BBQ PLEASE~
    ok, I know some of you are hard core BBQ'ers. I am looking to purchase a Natural Gas BBQ set. I found one at Home Depot and was about to make the purchase but was wondering if anyone could give me some feedback.

I always thought that I would never use the side burners or rotisserie option. I am just worried that one day, I might want to and will regret buying a unit with out these options. So far, I have never used either and do not plan to cook outside on the side burner. I don't cook corn when I BBQ either. A friend of mine use it to fry pork chops so they don't have to clean up the greasy kitchen afterwards. Not sure if I wil do that though.

Any feedback would be great. Especially with the rotisseire option. How does shte food taste off that puppy? Is it easy to use? I am a novice.

TIA!

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Charcoal rules all

Why get something you have to cle*n?! With low-tech charcoal, you just dump out the ashes from the last time and go...and a new piece of foil over the grilling screen/grid means you don't have to cle*n that darned thing either...

Plus the real smoke flavor is unbeatable, yum!
    There is no knowledge that is not power. ~Hemingway

I agree-food tastes better off a charcoal grill. Or a charcoal or electric smoker.
    Theres nothing wrong w/outdoor gas grills either. Except a lot of people buy beautifull grills & use them only a few times a year.

ABW Ambassador
    Agree with leader. It is not BBQ with a propane/gas grill. You might as well just broil the food in your oven at that point.

Chet

I know better than to get into a gas vs. charcoal battle with die-hard charcoal bbqers and I agree on the superior taste of real charcoal, but we BBQ all the time, practically every night in the summer, and many times all winter long. I shovel a path in the snow.