Got the BBQ, need sauce help!
    ok, got the BBQ set already! All hooked up and fired up on the first try. Now, does anyone have suggestions for a good BBQ sauce? I am looking for a beef one and a chicken one. I know I can get some help here! Got 2 hours before I head out to the grocery store !

Ooooh you got the grill! Enjoy! We are still in pursuit of the perfect BBQ sauce. Seems like everytime we go to the store we try a new one. I look forward to everyone's recommendations.

One thing that my husband does a lot is he grills with a white barbeque sauce. It is vinegar based and really, really good on chicken. He Googled it one day and ended up with a great recipe. He made a huge batch of it and so we still have quite a bit left. Sadly he didn't bookmark the page or I'd share it with you.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

The big shots are only the little shots who keep shooting.
    -Christopher Morley

I'm no sauce pro, but if you are looking for some delicious seasoning you have got to go with McCormicks. Trust me on this one, it is amazing for bbq's:

http://www.mccormick.com/productdetail.cfm?id=6367

I suppose my favorite bbq sauce is anything that has honey in it.

Thanks for the replies. I can't wait any longer. I am out to buy some grilling stuff! But, do keep the recommendations coming. I would love lots of feed back.

Zimmy: YES! It is setup outside. Got the line hook up without too much trouble. I CAN'T WAIT!

Troll Killer and best Snooper!
    I decide when the pigs fly!
    It's very easy to make a basic barbecue sauce. I don't have measurements coz I rarely cook from a recipe. Here are the ingredients, all of which you probably have in your kitchen.

ketchup
    honey
    garlic (or onion if you prefer, or both!)
    salt
    pepper
    powdered cayenne pepper
    apple cider vinegar (optional)