Exclamation New here but am I the only one seeing this obvious problem?
    Hi everyone!

Excuse me for this negative post given that I have only just joined Share-a-Sale and this forum, but I have been doing business online for over 7 years now and when something bothers me, due to it costing me excessive time & effort and may be causing others serious financial loss, I believe I should bring it to people's attention.

After spending the last couple of days joining programs and preparing and uploading my promotional pages, I did what I always do and tested my links then checked the source code on the merchant sites...guess what?

The MAJORITY of them had NO TRACKING of the Affiliate ID and in fact they had either totally DROPPED the ShareSale program or worse, were promoting some OTHER program like CJ or AssocTrac etc etc!

I would hate to think how many affiliates there are that have been and still are blindly driving to these merchants, whom must be smiling their backsides off.

Got to say that since then I visit every potential merchant site listed here and check their source code first and also verify that they list Share-a-Sale as their affiliate program.

So the RSS feed solution to offline merchants may solve one problem but should affiliates be expected to have to check EVERY site out here, before registering with that merchant?

I's love to be told that I've got the wrong end of the stick here but if need be I can show you a couple of glaring examples of what I'm referring too.

David Bowden

If they are not at shareasale then the links will not work.

Are you talking about offline merchants? If they are offline it tells you in the interface and the links will not follow through to the merchants site. Please clarify what your concerns are about.

Mansfield, TX
    You're probably missing a couple things: