How to confirm my tracking is OK?
    Hey,

I'm fairly new to world of AM and have recently seen my EPCs fall to rockbottom on CJ. I've been running with a CJ merchant for the past 6 months that was getting me an EPC around $30 for 4 straight months (Apr, May, Jun, Jul).

In August, my EPC dropped to about $4 and so far for Sept I'm at an EPC of $.20.

I've asked CJ and the merchant for help here, but the responses have been weak at best. So, my question is how can I test my tracking to make sure everything is still working? I really can't make a bunch of test purchases b/c the average item at this merchant is over $50. Is there a simple way to check my cookies for the right info?

I'm trying not to simply blame the CJ update for my EPC drop. I've been doing a lot of work on my site recently....but I can't see where anything I've done would have screwed up the cookies.

I just signed up for a similar merchant today that runs a program in Performics, so perhaps that will give me some answers if my EPCs shoot back up with them.?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.

Internet Cowboy
    A test purchase is the only way I know of to make sure a merchant is tracking.

ABW Ambassador
    Yeah that's pretty much the only way to know for sure, you or somebody you know doing a test purchase. I'm going to be doing a lot of shopping next few weeks, want to make sure everything is working, especially with the holidays approaching. Had a similar problem with Shoebuy, a constant 1/25 converter for me fell off into 1/400 land. So that's one merchant that will get a test purchase soon.

I guess I'll just have to bite the bullet and search for a cheap test purchase.

Let's say you never get a commission for the test purchase, have you ever had any luck getting CJ (or a merchant) to address the issue....or do you just call it a lost cause and move on?

Thanks.

Jeeper -