Student reps?
    We are both a merchant and an affiliate. We're launching a new affiliate program which pays out on signups/downloads (so nothing even needs to be purchased), and what distinguishes it further is that we pay people instantly via PayPal (with minimum payment threshold of $10).

I'm not trying to advertise this here. Rather, it occurred to us that the perfect group to promote this are college students. I've heard about the success of student rep program---Red Bull became the product/brand that it is from the humble beginnings of college campuses.

Does anyone have any ideas where to find college reps? Or has anyone had experience with this before?

Thanks,
    Alex

ABW Ambassador
    Lightbulb
    Ads in student newspapers are CHEAP !

A Real *and* Darn Cool Member! lstolze's Avatar
    I was a student rep for ecampus back in the day. Basically you need to get the word out via the site, and maybe offer students an extra incentive for recruiting other reps. Of course if you have the resources, you could contact career centers of some colleges and ask what you need to do to post this opportunity with them. And as always, advertising on sites popular with college students helps.

Edit - And ditto on the student newspaper idea!
    ~Lisa - Brilliant Mastermind, or Nut? You decide!

If you've done this before, could you give me some tips in terms of what campuses are most productive? What's a fair way to pay the campus reps? My roommate in college was a rep for Redbull, and he got like $300/month plus unlimited free RedBull to distribute...

I'm just hard pressed to figure out a way to manage this. I think we could pay well, but I have no idea how to hire people at hundreds of colleges across the country without having a good way to monitor them...

Thanks,

Alex

Quote Originally Posted by lstolze