Banners for New Merchant Program
    Hi everybody, My name is Carrie and I'm a graphic designer who is helping out a friend with some creative (banners, etc.) for the SAS affiliate program she plans to launch in the next few weeks. I thought that this would be a great forum to get some advice on how many different designs and what size banners I should make for her to launch with? I was thinking 2 or 3 different designs and maybe 3 or 4 sizes but would love to get your feedback. I know that banners aren't the big $$ makers, but I do want to make sure that I give her the most popular or requested sizes and enough variety in the designs to get the program off to a great start.. Any info, advice, etc. would be greatly appreciated.. Thanks!

Network Rep & ABW Ambassador Carolyn - ShareASale's Avatar
    Hey there!
    Here are the IAB ad unit standards:
    http://www.iab.net/standards/adunits.asp

I generally try to provide four standard banner sizes plus a logo button (88x31):
    120x240
    120x600
    160x80
    468x60

If you have time to make more, definitely do. Hope that helps!
    best,
    Carolyn
    ShareASale Client Services
    Y!: SAS_CTang
    e: ctang(at)shareasale.com

I generally try to provide four standard banner sizes plus a logo button (88x31):
    120x240
    120x600
    160x80
    468x60
    I'm surprised that no one had mentioned the ad-blocker issues yet.

While those are some of the standard banner sizes, it's also the sizes that No-r-ton and other ad-blocker programs block from our pages.

Those are the standard banner sizes that they put on many peoples PC's .host files in order to block those banners.

I think it would be better to make those sizes one pixel more or one pixel less, in order to try to beat those No-r-ton's programs.

That's just my opinion, because after I have seen what those programs do to our pages, I try to resize by one pixel any standard banner I use every time I have the chance.

Sal.