Detect affiliate frauds
    I am sure a few people has asked this quesion before. I am a newbie with SAS, just start a affiliate program. I choose the option to approve each applicants.
    Any suggestions, from fraud prevention standpoint, on how can I weed out the bad applicants.
    I plan to sell in the US and canada only, should I decline all overseas application? I also see some site only has tons of affiliate links but no content.. yellow flag for frauds? MLM sites, OK?

In brief, I am looking for your experience on how to detect the bad apples.

Thanks

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar
    Just skip the freebie and incentive affiliate sites.
    Webmaster's... Mike and Charlie

"What have you done today to put real value into a referral click...from a shoppers viewpoint!"

Just another newbie question.
    What are "incentive sites"? Sites give x % reβates to the customers if they purchasing thru the links on the site? Why are these potential problem sites?

How about MLM, I saw even this forum does not allow MLM advertising, something I need to know about potential problem of MLM.

Thanks

Every evil imposed or shoe horned into affiliate marketing comes from "incentive" type affiliates..... period! Why not Google incentive advertising and become self educated why the tricksters need bait on their hooks other then the time consuming merchant product promotions.

"What have you done today to put real value into a referral click...from a shoppers viewpoint!"