Locked commissions...
    Hello,

Im new in this business and i am an affiliate of ebay.co.uk (CJ). they have said that in the 10th of the month your commissions will be locked and it will eventually go to the current months payout. It is now the 11th and it is still in the new transaction.

i know that the transactions i am saying are the transactions from last month (September, if that is the case) and they will check it until the 10th of the current month (October). Then why is it still in the new field??

i have a total of $240 made last september (i know it isnt big).. but is it because im new in CJ? any replies would help... thank you

and also after reading the new PSA agreement. there is something that says, if you reach a negative account, then you will pay it with your earlier payouts.. is this true??.. if that is the case i would also like to know your opinions..

thank you

CJ no longer offers any such thing as a truely locked transaction. On the 10th they will indicate what they will pay if they happened to have collected the money from the merchant which may be now. Or, if and when they collect from a merchant they have extended your advertising to on credit and without your knowledge, then they will send you the money in the next check.

Then, even if they happen to send you a check, the money isn't yours to keep because if the advertiser gets a bug up their ass, they have the privilage of reversing as many of the transactions that you have already been paid for and take the money out of commissions from other advertisers that are in your account. They do not have to give you any reason at all for such reversals nor can they be held accountable for the legitimacy of such reversals in any way.