What does your mommy( or daddy) do?
    After school today at a friends house, my daughter, 6 and her friend, also 6 had a little conversation about what their parents do for a living. My daughter thinks I play video games for a living! Wow I have the coolest job ever!!

It's actually not that funny for me. It took three years before my family (including my wife) figured out that I was doing something other than playing games and surfing. I don't tell anyone that I am an affiliate anymore, it's just too complicated to explain.

My youngest recently figured out about my work when we were at the store and he asked where I got the money to pay for his video game - "You know that computer I sit at all the time?," I answered. The light bulb went on. My wife recently had her epiphany when I paid for her new tires with affiliate money.

Hmmm... Maybe I am at the stage where I can laugh about it - sitting here at home - where I work. So Lola, you're right.

Fred

According to my 8 year-old daughter, I'm a "computer guy".

My family knows what I do, just my youngest has it a bit off. BUT I do have quite a psp addiction lately, but I don't get paid for it

My 4 year old says my job is to "yell at the computer box" Thanks Bill Gates and Windows Operating System!!

I tell them I develop computer business models. If they walk away confused, I won.

I used to run a mortgage company. Everyone thought that meant call me with rate questions on Sunday night.

Now I have to admit my husband gets it. He's a geek. When I first started, he was explaining how I should do something and I told him to get his own &%$ site and show me how it ought to work. He did. His site is actually the most successful of our little group.