Newbie Question
    Hi all!

As you see i'm a noob here ...

As today is 20th and for the first time i'll be able to get my first payment i was wondering if i have to do something (withdraw payment) for CJ to send me the payment or they will do that automatically and i'll see that inthe payment status?

Sorry for the silly question veterans.. it's just i'm getting started in CJ world..

Thanks a lot

b4silence, I believe it depends on what payment method you have set up with CJ. If it's a check, they'll send you one in the mail. If it's a direct deposit, they'll do it.

BTW, welcome to ABW! (I don't believe "we've met")

Geno

Exclamation
    is this your first check? I thought I read something over the years here that the timing could be different on that one.

Hi b4silence,

Another thing is the venders have like a month to actually lock in the amount that they owe You; so I've found is it takes about a extra month to get the money... When you run your reports look for the words: Payment Locked (or something like that), that means they are ready to pay.

Love You,
    HumbleFish

you will want to make sure all your tax info is in the system too. If using a SS# they will send a 1099 at the end of the year...if your not using a SS# you need to have a w-9 on file before you will get paid

Thanks to you all for the answers and for the welcome words ! It's a privilege being here though!

I read something here in the forum that the first payment would take 2 months to be paid...

But what i really want to know is if they process the payment automatically or if do i have to make some request for the payment (i guess it's the 1st option).

Besides this there are any place where I can see the status of my payment?

Again, thank to you all folks. Looking forward to read your answers.

PS: HumbleFish, done that... nothing was returned...

Quote Originally Posted by b4silence