eBay Question.
    Hi,
    Im new to the ebay system i have few questions:

1. How can you see which auction your commision came from?
    Where do i see the auction number?

2. I have a "BIN" sale inmy reports but the commision on it is zero. When will i see the commision on this "BIN"?

Thanks in advance guys.

Quote Originally Posted by felix8
    1. How can you see which auction your commision came from?
    Where do i see the auction number?
    You have to download the report to Excel or another format to get all the data. The auction number is in the Order_ID column. The first number is a unique number identifying the the bidder. The second number (after the ";") is the auction id number, which you can look up at eBay.

Quote Originally Posted by felix8
    2. I have a "BIN" sale inmy reports but the commision on it is zero. When will i see the commision on this "BIN"?
    "Winning Bids" are usually posted the day after the auction closed. So if your BIN was yesterday, sometime this evening it will be posted with yesterday as the Event Date.

Thank you Tracy.

I thought that we got paid for every bid? Do we get paid more for winning bids and buy it now?

The affiliate formerly known as ojmoo
    Yes what, they changed it, early this month actually. It used to be you got a dime a bid, now you get 40% of what ebay collected for the winning bid. (If the winning bidder came from your site.) Most of the time, that amount is much higher than a dime.

To clarify, in exchange for the higher revenue share, you ONLY get paid for winning bids and BINs; nonwinning bids generate no revenue.

Also, the commission for ACRUs (registrations) was lowered from $20 to $12 per (at the lowest tier).

Thus far, most people that I've seen posting, myself included, are seeing higher revenue under the new model. However, there are acknowledged errors in the tracking under the new system.
    EPN - Cautiously, but paranoically, optimistic.