Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 10th, 2005
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    Purchasing licenses for scripts
    You have store scripts for some merchants from ShareASale and CJ. I already belong to both and don't know of a way to become a sub affiliate for those programs.
    So I am wondering how much those licenses cost. I have an AE script and found it not too hard to do.


    Thanks

    onlinevoyage

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    You must become a sub-affiliate. Go ahead and submit a key request for the script you want to use. Depending upon the particular merchant, either the merchant will move you or you must open a new account with the merchant. (With gocollect.pl, there's also the option of purchasing a license).

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  3. #3
    Affiliate Miester my2cents's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    far far away....
    Posts
    2,161
    Quote Originally Posted by onlinevoyage
    I have an AE script and found it not too hard to do.
    if you are having troujble with the AE script you most likely will have trouble with most of the other scripts...

    now is a good time to learn how to use the AE script before moving to the next script....

    Joe
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    that's my2cents, 'cuz I'm a legend in my own mind....

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 10th, 2005
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    I have had only one problem with the AE script. And that is the navbar graphics in the store templates. I have yet to get the tabs to look like tabs. I have re-uploaded the img folder just to make sure the graphics went in binary mode.
    My FTP program stays on auto and has never failed to switch to the approriate
    mode. That has not fixed the problem.

    Any suggestions would be appreciated!

    onlinevoyage

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    Fill in the support form and let me know your URL so I can see it myself.

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    It's broken because you have set store.img.url to:
    /home/frequent/public_html/shop-img

    And the graphics in /shop-img (such as http://www.frequentshopping.com/shop-img/off-off.gif) were not uploaded in BINARY mode.

    Edit ae.ini and set:
    store.img.url "shop-img"

    Then reupload the graphics to the /shop-img/ directory using BINARY transfer mode. The graphics are in the .zip file under: ae-template/store/ae-img/

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 10th, 2005
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    I changed the store.img.url to shop-img and re-uploaded the .ini file. Then uploaded the graphics in binary mode and found that they still don't work.

    When I open the folder shop-img on my pc, all 12 of the graphics for add-to-baby.gif, add-to-cart.gif etc don't work there. ( Add-to-baby.gif has an outline only.) Neither does the off-off.gif , off-on.gif or logo.gif. Those that don't work show as the generic gif graphic that windows uses and have no preview. The others, like off-none.gif show what they are and will show a preview. I typed url/off-none.gif and url/on-none.gif and they work fine.

    I unzipped the ae files I downloaded and in the ae-img folder, all graphics worked. I have uploaded those and they work if you type in the graphic http://www.frequentshopping.com/add-to-baby.gif or off-off.gif.

    I appreciate your answering so quickly I will work on this some more to see if I can figure out what the problem is.

    Rachael

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    Edit ae.ini and set:

    store.img.url "/shop-img"

    The / is required.

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 10th, 2005
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    That fixed it! I would have looked a long time for 1 keystroke. I will not make that mistake again.
    Thank you for all your time. Now I can move on to the next store

  10. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 11th, 2012, 07:06 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 19th, 2011, 10:22 AM
  3. purchasing hits
    By tsiawd1028 in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: September 12th, 2007, 08:15 PM
  4. Purchasing from our own program?
    By imr in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 27th, 2006, 06:19 PM
  5. [Wanted] - Expired Owned vBulletin Licenses !
    By PurpleCow in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 30th, 2004, 10:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •