Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 10th, 2005
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    Using DySE on a dedicated server..
    I have been leasing a dedicated server for over a year. I have abut 50 domains on it.

    I want to use DySE with some of those domains. Do I need to install this on
    each domain?

    Thanks

    onlinevoyage

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    Yes, you have to install it on each domain where you want it to show up.

    If you are showing the same DySE module (e.g.: DySE::Calendars) on multiple domains, you can share one common data directory. One domain would have the common data directory, and all the other domains would use that common data directory. Create a symbolic link to the common data directory using the linux SSH ln command (ln -s COMMONDIRNAME data). To see if you created the symbolic link successuflly, do: "ls -l".

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 10th, 2005
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    8
    Thank you for the information. Your help is appreciated a lot.

    onlinevoyage

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for dedicated server
    By Nifty Stats in forum Domains & Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 28th, 2015, 02:57 PM
  2. Dedicated server
    By Paul_Ward in forum Domains & Hosting
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: December 15th, 2008, 08:07 AM
  3. Help with Dedicated Server
    By Affiliate Ian in forum Domains & Hosting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 29th, 2003, 08:42 PM
  4. What do I *need* in a dedicated server?
    By Wayder in forum Domains & Hosting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: October 8th, 2002, 09:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •