Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    115k hits a day????
    Hey guys i'm still new to this but i've got a site that is getting 115,000 visitors a day and i'm using a basic google adsense set up. Lately i've been earning $30 a day. Is this good? bad? let me know what you think..how can i improve?

Life is Supposed to be Fun! Rexanne's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by StuntasticAudi
    Hey guys i'm still new to this but i've got a site that is getting 115,000 visitors a day and i'm using a basic google adsense set up. Lately i've been earning $30 a day. Is this good? bad? let me know what you think..how can i improve?
    With 115 THOUSAND visitors a DAY, you're doing something very wrong if that's all you're making. You need to figure out ways to make adsense work better on your pages. Search the threads in here for Adsense and see what others suggest to make it work better. You can CERTAINLY do better than $30.00 a day wiht that amount of traffic.

Good luck!
    Peace,

Rexanne

Rexanne.com
    Loving Everyone's Child Creates Magic

a site that is getting 115,000 visitors a day
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!

Quote Originally Posted by popdawg
    LOL Popdawg.
    Peace,

Rexanne

Rexanne.com

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Don't cry, just remember: Content = $30/day...

Although considering that the $30 is from AdSense, I'd say that:

The positioning is all wrong
    Or
    The topic is something that isn't drawing lucrative-enough bids.

Or, it's a free-game site or something like that, where the visitors don't want to click *anything!* After all, if clicking means losing a game then it really doesn't matter how compelling the ad is. It's hardly ever going to get clicked.