When does CommisionJunction send payments
    Hi,

I'm new in this affiliate business and new to this board.

So, when will i get a check for transactions that happened in October?

The way I understand it is that all transactions will be closed by the 10th of the following month. Then CJ sends the check on the 20th.

I'm I correct in thinking that for transactions that posted in October I'll get a check around 20th of November?

Thanks,
    Alex

Quote Originally Posted by rookieaffiliate
    Hi,

I'm new in this affiliate business and new to this board.

So, when will i get a check for transactions that happened in October?

The way I understand it is that all transactions will be closed by the 10th of the following month. Then CJ sends the check on the 20th.

I'm I correct in thinking that for transactions that posted in October I'll get a check around 20th of November?

Thanks,
    Alex
    Yes if you made more than $25 in October. Welcome onboard Alex.

Also, merchants have the option of extending transactions for one month, so you'll get some (probably most) around 11/20, but some may be 12/20. Some merchants just extend questionable transactions. Some merchants extend everything. They typically extend transactions so they can reverse any returns.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

Quote Originally Posted by MichaelColey
    Also, merchants have the option of extending transactions for one month, so you'll get some (probably most) around 11/20, but some may be 12/20. Some merchants just extend questionable transactions. Some merchants extend everything. They typically extend transactions so they can reverse any returns.