How easy is it to make money with Shareasale?
    I'm relatively new to Shareasale - been signed up for a few months but can't say I've made much money (grand total is around fifty bucks so far!). Admittedly I've put little effort into it though. Maybe it's just me that's living under a rock, but most of the merchants seem like smaller names without widely known brand names. Affiliate marketing is never easy of course, but I've been operating under the assumption that this would make it significantly harder to get a good return on my time pushing Shareasale merchants. Am I wrong?
    Kids, you tried your best and you failed miserably. The lesson is, never try. -- Homer Simpson

Well, I guess, it depends on how many pages you make, how you rank in the SEs, what traffic you get from other sources and what merchants you use.

I am not doing what I did before because an indy merchant I no longer wish to be associated with distracted me for a few months. But, I have to say SAS has added a lot to my bottom line. In fact, when I concentrated on them, they were keeping my bills paid!

As soon as I finish replacing this merchant, I am going back to working on my SAS merchants, big time!

If SAS actually had the stuff I need for a very narrow niche market, I would never go anywhere else.

I think it is pretty easy considering all the tools they give you.

Of course, I change the code a lot once I get it from them so, I guess, from that perspective, it isn't as easy as just ploping up an unadjusted data feed.

What do you consider easy?

If you just plop a banner on a page, or make duplicates of everyone else's pages that is easy but won't earn you much.

I make unique code for every merchant and it does take a bit of time. That is why I refuse to redo merchants who change their feed, images, landing pages, networks willy nilly all the time.