Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    June 3rd, 2005
    Posts
    12
    BettyMills DYSE timing out
    I am getting a lock-up or timeout when I run make.pl for BettyMills. It gets to about 50% on the 2nd pass of the parsing process then the script stops moving and and status bar on the botton of the browser vanishes.

    Any suggestions? I've tried deleting the contents of the data folder and trying again...same result.

    Thanks,
    Wade

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador meadowmufn's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    2,587
    I had the same problem. I emailed support and got a solution.

    Download and install ActivePerl on your computer and run the BettyMills make.pl script locally. Upload the .db files to your server.

    Instructions are here:

    http://www.c3scripts.com/dyse/docs.html#merchant-run-pc
    Last edited by meadowmufn; November 19th, 2005 at 04:14 AM. Reason: adding more detail
    -Don't criticize anyone til you've walked a mile in their shoes. Then when you do criticize them, you'll be a mile away and have their shoes.
    - Silence is golden. Duct Tape is silver.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    June 3rd, 2005
    Posts
    12
    Aweseome, that seemed to have worked in getting my products up. However, it looks like it didn't register the key. All of my product links are redirecting back to the BettyMills storefront. Did this happen to you?

    Thanks again!

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    On your Windows PC, put the bettymills-key.txt file in the same directory where make.pl is located. Delete data/*.db and run make.pl again. In the log output of make.pl, you should see an indication of whether the key is being loaded or not. If it isn't being loaded, then stop.

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    June 3rd, 2005
    Posts
    12
    It is working now. Do I need to keep the datafeed.txt and datafeed2.txt on the server? I've worked with some programs that delete the datafeed after its in the database.

    Thanks again,
    Wade

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    You can delete the datafeed*.txt files. Only the data/*.db files are required.

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  7. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Featured: It's all about the timing...
    By Convergence in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2014, 03:43 PM
  2. Timing is everything
    By oranges in forum Events and Gatherings
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 12th, 2008, 01:37 PM
  3. DySE::BettyMills v7.06.22 Critical Update
    By Victor Hanna in forum BettyMills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2007, 11:30 AM
  4. Open a BettyMills/Cusimano DySE Food Store!
    By Victor Hanna in forum BettyMills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 11th, 2007, 05:50 PM
  5. CJ Timing out yet again.
    By SSanf in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 28th, 2005, 06:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •