Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Newbie Affiliate Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,540
    PHPADSnew messing up seo
    Hey, I think I may be paranoid but let me ask anyways. I want to test out PHPADSnew but was afraid all the coding would mess up SEO. I doubt this is the case since so many websites run ad serving software. Anyone have experience with this one?

  2. #2
    Devil's Reject Electropulse's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    987
    php pages get processed as html before it is viewed by search engines.

  3. #3
    MasterMike HardwareGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    3,810
    Just use the iframe and you really won't have to worry about any coding problems when placing ads on your site.

  4. #4
    Newbie Affiliate Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,540
    Thanks for the tip Mike. I will have to look into that option.

    Electropulse. Is that a general statement or were you refering to something that relates to PHPADSnew?

  5. #5
    Animal Lover
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    oz
    Posts
    1,210
    It's a general statement for php and any server sided scripting language ie if you look at the View Source for any page with php in it, you don't see the php code, you see the html that's generated.

    Javascript is client side, what you see when you view the source is the javascript code (not what you see on the screen) and it relies on the visitors' computer to have javascript enabled to see it (that's how I understand it anyway).

    Oscar
    My DataFeed Scripts - php datafeed scripts for your site
    Shareasale datafeed scripts - to display Shareasale datafeeds
    Linkshare datafeed scripts - for multiple Linkshare merchants

  6. #6
    Newbie Affiliate Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,540
    Thanks Oscar. That was my understanding as well. I am still in the process of going through the documentation of phpadsnew. No one else is running that in here?

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    260
    I use it with javascript on one of my sites.. It has had no negligible effect on rankings at all since implemented approx 5 months ago (ie. still top 3 google out of 600 million / top 10 out of 1.4 billion)..

  8. #8
    Newbie Affiliate Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,540
    Thanks TK. It looks like the jvscript option is a good one since it is client side and should not be "seen" by SE's. I am still learnign campaigns and publisher etc... Still reading and trying to understand it. The toughest part for me is the CRON part. I may have to run the pseudo cron function that came with it.

    Cheers,

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    1,263
    never had a problem w/ that here...

  10. #10
    Newbie Affiliate Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,540
    Thanks for the reply celicahile. Now if I can only figure out how to setup my campaigns!

  11. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Is CJ Messing Up Again?
    By babyann65 in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 11th, 2006, 07:16 PM
  2. Google is messing me up
    By edollar in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 28th, 2006, 04:08 PM
  3. Google is messing me up
    By edollar in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 28th, 2006, 04:08 PM
  4. phpAdsNew or Adpeeps - which is superior?
    By Azam in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: October 12th, 2005, 08:27 PM
  5. question about phpadsnew and affiliate banners
    By 3fatchicks.com in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 16th, 2003, 04:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •