Beware of ewMerchant - do not use it!
    Hello!

I am writing to you from my own experience with a card processor called ewmerchant - my advice is stay away from these guys - not even for tobacco transactions.

ewmerchant has created losses of tens of thousands of dollars for us. They took our transaction details and cancelled many of the orders. They have also sent emails to our customers without even consulting with us.

Please see below parts of an email that we got from ewmerchant's "lawyer" (a person that does not sign his name, and uses bad English):
    "I am a lawyer New York State License since 1992 and Law number 4G2
    Section 18 articule 12-17". "Ask your customers to call their bank and make a chargeback". "ewmerchant we do not care what you do".

ewMerchant is currently not giving any service, but I am sure they will try to get back to business. Be careful...

Mike Stein

hi everyone,