Crazy Search Engines
    Hello everybody, and merry xmas to you all!

I'm new to affiliate marketing and I'm learning so many things since I'm here, I would like to thank you personally! Maybe you don't know, but from a post of yours I read a nice idea I implemented on my sites (yes, I'm spending so much time reading ).

My question is: I have 2 affiliate websites I'm running as test of my new knowledges, I don't know why only a few pages are indexed in the search engines (when I have thousands pages ready, though ). Anyway, I'm trying to put more and more original content for monday and see if something happens.. will G and Y see these changes or have I to notify them in some way? How can I build a good sitemap for my site?

Thank you everyone for your patience and your answers

Alessandro

Hi Alessandro,

Welcome to ABW!

I think it gets some time 4-5 months before a site gets fully indexed. At first, I notice that only the index page gets indexed.

You might want to try Google test DC http://64.233.179.99/ to see a prelude of the next update.

ABW Ambassador
    Welcome to ABW, Allessandro.

As UKJ already mentioned, it does take time for sites to be fully indexed by the engines, longer than it did even just a short time ago. But nowadays MSN Search seems to be the fastest to index, both for new sites and pages added to existing sites, so keep watch on how your pages are ranking with them.

Try to make all your pages as unique as possible, and also get some good quality inbound links to your sites, which can often help with more frequent crawling.

Marketing Mistress Lectrickitty's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by webworker
    get some good quality inbound links to your sites
    I see this advice often. It's hard for a newbie to get quality inbound links to a new site.