ABW Ambassador
    Commission Junction Tax Form for Australian
    help please, I have been asked to fill in this complex form before I can receive a payment from them but I'm unsure how and what to fill out. I'm an Australian Sole Trader and have no US Tax numbers or accounts there.

If anyone has filled out one then if you can help it would be very much appreciated. I'm unsure with Parts 2 & 3?

part of the email they sent me is below & links to the forms :
    -----------
    Commission Junction requires all publishers to fill out appropriate tax forms before their first payment can be sent. For legal reasons, we are unable to provide advise on filling out these forms. However, we can provide the relevant links to the US Government Internal Revenue Service’s official Web site. For publishers outside the U.S., the link to the PDF for ‘Certificate of Foreign Status of Beneficial Owner for United States Tax Withholding’ (W-8 form) is http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/fw8ben.pdf and its instructions can be found at http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/iw8ben.pdf. This tax form is to certify that your U.S. earnings are not to be subject to U.S. tax. Please note we do not have the resources to confirm that we have received your fax.

ABW Ambassador
    Do I put my trading name in Question 1 or my own name?

do you have a company name or are you an individual?

When in doubt, you may want to contact an accountant or the equal to the IRS in Australia...if you receive information that is incorrect from someone just trying to help...it could cost you a sack of cash

ABW Ambassador
    Quote Originally Posted by mrbshouse
    do you have a company name or are you an individual?

When in doubt, you may want to contact an accountant or the equal to the IRS in Australia...if you receive information that is incorrect from someone just trying to help...it could cost you a sack of cash