Advice for a very green affiliate marketer?
    I am sure this probably happens all the time, someone asking for advice about what to do or not to do to try and be successful at this - but here I am! I am not looking for answers, but if anyone can nudge me in the right direction to some online links that explain good practices that would be great. Books to read. Affiliate programs to join. Etc. I want to immerse myself in this since I have only experimented to date.

Here are my details about what I do, and what I have done so far:

1) This Feb will be the 3rd anniversary of my site being online. Its a very specific niche site, where comic art collectors can share their collections with others.

2) The site gets 440,000 visitors a month, and more than 4 million pageviews. I am a web developer by trade, so I know these are fantastic figures, which is why I finally decided to try and monetize the site.

3) In June I started trying to get Commission Junction EBAY auctions working on the site. Essentially allowing premium members to store their favorite keywords and I made it easy for them to return ebay searches in the comic art category. I experienced next to no success doing this.

4) In Oct I started showing ebay Most Watched auctions on my homepage, and I have started seeing limited success with this. Maybe averaging about $40/day or so in commissions (although the last 4 days it has been a huge drop, I expect because of the holidays??). Today I see about 1,100 clicks on ebay auctions every day, but my CR is around 3% in January, down from 5% in December.

5) In November I started picking up a few other banner ad programs through CJ that seemed related to comic art. I have yet to see a sale on those, but from what I have heard and read it seems like sales take 3-4 months to get reported??? I don't know. Considering I have probably sent 30 clicks per day on banner ads I find it hard to believe no one has bought anything after clicking the ads...