Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador Doug247's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    DE USA
    Posts
    931
    PHP Nuke Question
    I have a content based site and am thinking about changing it over to a PHP nuke based site to make it easier to manage.

    Will doing that help or hurt the site's SE placement?

    TIA,
    Doug

  2. #2
    Analytics Dude Kevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    5,904
    I don't know that much about Nuke. I use Joomla, but my Joomla sites, coupled with Search Engine Friendly extension components do well.

    If Nuke can handle not putting "?phpsessionid=akgalkbgawlgvalkjba-avgnafoiugflkjvekjlwfeg"
    or something monstrous like that on the end of every URL, you should be ok.
    Kevin Webster
    twitter: levelanalytics

    Kayak Fishing
    Web Analytics and Affiliate Marketing

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. PHP question - include(file.php) with variables
    By teezone in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 4th, 2009, 04:54 PM
  2. PHP-Nuke Question
    By Doug247 in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 17th, 2006, 08:11 PM
  3. anybody familiar with PHP Nuke?
    By marifer006 in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 18th, 2004, 09:29 PM
  4. Anyone Use Post Nuke or Php Nuke??
    By jimh009 in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 26th, 2003, 10:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •